US Time

Country: United States (US)
Long name: America
Abbreviations: United States, United States
Capital: Washington DC
Time zone: 6 (Major countries)
Total time zones: 11 (dependencies)
There are 9 time zones by law in the United States and dependent regions. However, adding time zones to two uninhabited US territories, Howland Island and Baker Island, brings the total number of time zones to 11 time zones.
The contiguous region of the United States has 4 standard time zones. Additionally, Alaska, Hawaii, and the 5 dependent regions of the United States all have their own time zones. Since neither Hawaii nor the 5 dependent regions use Daylight Saving Time (DST), there are only 6 corresponding DST time zones.